Meet my New Website About the Campbell Island Teal!

It’s that time of the year again, the annual Bird of the Year contest is upon us and I am campaigning for a bird that I blogged about and then fell in love with, the Campbell Island Teal. To celebrate, and try to get some votes, I have launched a brand new website that you can check out.

I’ve told my friends, my family, and my followers to vote for this duck, and people keep asking me why they should vote for the Campbell Island teal. It’s a good question and while I always encourage people to vote for the bird that they hold most dear to them, not enough people know this bird exists! The Campbell Island Teal story is not well-known and so how can people hold it dear to them if they have never even heard of it?

My main objective of this campaign is to raise awareness and that’s why I decided to create an informative website that introduces the world to this tough little duck. It’s all about the Campbell Island teal and has all sorts of information. From basic behaviour, to videos, to the story of how it was saved from the brink of extinction. I hope you will go and take a look. I want all of Aotearoa to know about this little duck, where it lives, and its neighbouring island. Because I think the Sub-Antarctic Islands are the coolest place in the world (no, literally, they’re quite cold) and I want everyone else to think so too!

So… Without further adieu, let me introduce my new website (click the picture to go to it)…

Enjoy, and feel free to let me know what you think.

P.S. You can vote for the Campbell Island Teal in the Bird of the Year competition right HERE!

 

Leave a Reply

